Friday, January 28, 2022

PGA Awards 2022 Nominations - The Complete List

PGA Awards 2022 Nominations - The Complete List

The nominations for this year's Producers Guild of America awards have been revealed.

This year, the contenders for the Darryl F. Zanuck Award include "Being the Ricardos", "Belfast", "CODA", "King Richard", "Licorice Pizza", "West Side Story", "Dune", "tick, tick…BOOM!", "Don't Look Up", and "The Power of the Dog". The small screen nominees include "The Handmaid's Tale", "The Morning Show", "Squid Game", "Succession", and "Yellowstone" for the Drama category, and "Cobra Kai", "Curb Your Enthusiasm", "Hacks", "Only Murders in the Building" and "Ted Lasso" for comedy.

The winners of the 33rd annual PGA Awards will be unveiled on March 19th.

Read the complete list of 2022 PGA awards nominations after the jump.

Darryl F. Zanuck Award for Outstanding Producer of Theatrical Motion Pictures

Todd Black, Being the Ricardos

Laura Berwick, Kenneth Branagh, Becca Kovacik, Tamar Thomas, Belfast

Philippe Rousselet, Fabrice Gianfermi, Patrick Wachsberger, CODA

Adam McKay, Kevin Messick, Don't Look Up

Mary Parent, Cale Boyter, Denis Villeneuve, Dune

Tim White, Trevor White, Will Smith, King Richard

Sara Murphy, Paul Thomas Anderson, Adam Somner, Licorice Pizza

Jane Campion, Tanya Seghatchian, Emile Sherman, Iain Canning, Roger Frappier, The Power of the Dog

Julie Oh, Lin-Manuel Miranda, tick, tick…BOOM!

Steven Spielberg, Kristie Macosko Krieger, West Side Story

Award for Outstanding Producer of Animated Theatrical Motion Pictures

Yvett Merino, Clark Spencer, Encanto

Andrea Warren, Luca

Phil Lord & Christopher Miller, Kurt Albrecht, The Mitchells vs. The Machines

Osnat Shurer, Peter Del Vecho, Raya and the Last Dragon

Chris Meledandri, Janet Healy, Sing 2

Norman Felton Award for Outstanding Producer of Episodic Television - Drama

The Handmaid's Tale (Season 4)

The Morning Show (Season 2)

Squid Game (Season 1)

Succession (Season 3)

Yellowstone (Season 4)

Danny Thomas Award for Outstanding Producer of Episodic Television - Comedy

Cobra Kai (Seasons 3 & 4)

Curb Your Enthusiasm (Season 11)

Jen Statsky, Paul W. Downs, Lucia Aniello, Michael Schur, David Miner, Morgan Sackett, Joanna Calo, Andrew Law, David Hyman, Joe Mande, Jessica Chaffin, Hacks (Season 1)

Only Murders in the Building (Season 1)

Ted Lasso (Season 2)

David L. Wolper Award for Outstanding Producer of Limited or Anthology Series Television


Mare of Easttown

The Underground Railroad


The White Lotus

Award for Outstanding Producer of Televised or Streamed Motion Pictures

Tim White, Trevor White, Allan Mandelbaum, 8-Bit Christmas

Come From Away


Robin Roberts Presents: Mahalia

Joel S. Rice, Single All The Way

Tom Petty, Somewhere You Feel Free: The Making of Wildflowers

Award for Outstanding Producer of Non-Fiction Television

60 Minutes (Season 54)

Allen v. Farrow (Season 1)

The Beatles: Get Back (Season 1)

Queer Eye (Season 6)

Stanley Tucci: Searching for Italy (Season 1)

Award for Outstanding Producer of Live Entertainment, Variety, Sketch, Standup & Talk Television

The Daily Show with Trevor Noah (Season 27)

Dave Chappelle: The Closer

Last Week Tonight with John Oliver (Season 8)

The Late Show with Stephen Colbert (Season 7)

Saturday Night Live (Season 47)

Award for Outstanding Producer of Game & Competition Television

America's Got Talent (Season 16)

Nailed It! (Seasons 5 & 6)

RuPaul's Drag Race (Season 13)

Top Chef (Season 18)

The Voice (Season 20)

Award for Outstanding Producer of Documentary Motion Pictures

Jessica Kingdon, Kira Simon-Kennedy, Nathan Truesdell, Ascension

The First Wave


Nanfu Wang, Jialing Zhang, Julie Goldman & Christopher Clements, Carolyn Hepburn, In The Same Breath

The Rescue

Robin Hessman, Megan Mylan, Simple As Water

Joseph Patel, David Dinerstein, Robert Fyvolent, Summer Of Soul (...Or, When the Revolution Could Not Be Televised)

Rintu Thomas, Sushmit Ghosh, Writing With Fire


No comments:

Post a Comment

Please keep the comments as civilised as possible, and refrain from spamming. All comments will be moderated. Thank you !