Monday, June 4, 2012

2012 MTV Movie Awards Winners Announced

It's that time of the year again. The MTV Movie Awards announced the winners for 2012 and once again the "Twilight" franchise managed to get its hands on a couple of those Golden Popcorn Buckets. Considering the solid and relentless fanbase the supernatural romance is still enjoying on the Internet, it's no surprise that despite strong competition from movies like "The Hunger Games", "Bridesmaids" and "Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2", "The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn Part 1" won the awards for Movie of the Year and Best Kiss (Kristen Stewart and Robert Pattinson. Still, even though it lost the big award, the movie which dominated the 2012 MTV Movie Awards was "The Hunger Games" with 4 wins. Jennifer Lawrence and Josh Hutcherson took home the awards for Best Female Performance and Best Male Performance, respectively. Melissa McCarthy won Best Comedic Performance for "Bridesmaids" and Jennifer Aniston nabbed the Best On-Screen Dirtbag award. Here is the complete list of winners :

Movie of the Year: The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn – Part 1

Best Male Performance: Josh Hutcherson, The Hunger Games

Best Female Performance: Jennifer Lawrence, The Hunger Games

Best Comedic Performance: Melissa McCarthy, Bridesmaids

Breakthrough Performance: Shailene Woodley, The Descendants

Best Cast: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, Part 2

Best On-Screen Transformation: Elizabeth Banks, The Hunger Games

Best Fight: Jennifer Lawrence and Josh Hutcherson vs. Alexander Ludwig, The Hunger Games

Best Kiss: Robert Pattinson and Kristen Stewart, The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 1

Best Gut-Wrenching Performance: Bridesmaids (Kristen Wiig, Maya Rudolph, Rose Byrne, Melissa McCarthy, Wendi McClendon-Covey and Ellie Kemper)

Best On-Screen Dirtbag: Jennifer Aniston, Horrible Bosses

Best Music: Party Rock Anthem, LMFAO (21 Jump Street)


No comments:

Post a Comment

Please keep the comments as civilised as possible, and refrain from spamming. All comments will be moderated. Thank you !