Thursday, February 23, 2012

2012 Costume Designers Guild Awards Winners

The 14th Annual Costume Designers Guild Awards announced its winners last night in an event hosted by Glee's Jane Lynch. In the film category, the Guild recognized "Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2", "The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo" and Madonna's "W.E", while the TV awards went to "Glee", "Boardwalk Empire" and "Downton Abbey". Kate Beckinsale and Clint Eastwood were given honorary awards. Below you can read a full list of Costume Designers Guild Awards winners :

Excellence in Contemporary Film
Trish Summerville - The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo

Excellence in Period Film
Arianne Phillips, W.E.

Excellence in Fantasy Film
Jany Temime, Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows — Part 2

Outstanding Contemporary Television Series
Lou Eyrich & Jennifer Eve, Glee

Outstanding Period/Fantasy Television Series
John A. Dunn, Lisa Padovani, Boardwalk Empire

Outstanding Made for Television Movie or Miniseries
Susannah Buxton, Downton Abbey

Excellence in Commercial Costume Designs
Roseanne Fiedler, Swiffer: “Country Dirt Cowgirl”

Lacoste Spotlight Award
Kate Beckinsale

DiSaronno Career Achievement in Film Award
Marlene Stewart

Career Achievement in Television Award
Lou Eyrich

Distinguished Collaborator Award
Deborah Hooper and Clint Eastwood

Service Award
Western Costume


No comments:

Post a Comment

Please keep the comments as civilised as possible, and refrain from spamming. All comments will be moderated. Thank you !