Sunday, January 26, 2020

New Soundtracks: THE RANCH (Various Artists) - Netflix Original Series

Various Artists

Total Time:

Curb Records

Purchasing Links:
CD, MP3, Vinyl, Apple

Release Date
January 24, 2020 (CD, MP3)
February 14, 2020 (Vinyl)

"The Entertainment Factor is supported by its audience. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission."

Find more about the soundtrack (previews, track list) after the jump.

The Ranch Series Image

Product Description: To commemorate the final season of The Ranch, Netflix has partnered with Curb Records for the release of The Ranch (A Netflix Original Series Official Soundtrack). The show has been praised for having TV’s best collection of country music and this compilation showcases several of the series’ best songs, The Ranch (A Netflix Original Series Official Soundtrack) will be released on January 24th to coincide with the airing of the final season. A limited edition 12” vinyl version of the soundtrack will be available on February 14. Among the soundtrack’s many highlights is the series’ acclaimed theme song, “Mammas Don't Let Your Babies Grow Up To Be Cowboys,” a rendition of the Ed Bruce country classic performed by Lukas Nelson and GRAMMY® Award winner Shooter Jennings. This special Lukas/Shooter duet was recorded specifically for The Ranch and has never been released. It comes more than 40 years after their fathers--country music icons Willie Nelson and Waylon Jennings--recorded their cover of the song, which hit No. 1 on the country music charts and won a GRAMMY®. Fans that pre-order The Ranch (A Netflix Original Series Official Soundtrack) will receive a download of the Lee Brice song, “Rumor (Glover Mix)” on December 20.


1. Rumor (Glover Mix) (Lee Brice) (3:32)

2. Things That I Lean On (feat. Jason Isbell) (Wynonna) (3:40)

3. Slower (Filmore) (2:52)

4. Whiskey on My Breath (Love and Theft) (4:39)

5. Nobody (Dylan Scott) (2:40)

6. Home to the Water (Mallary Hope) (3:54)

7. Thank God for You (Rodney Atkins) (3:34)

8. Runs in the Family (BoDeans) (3:57)

9. One at a Time (Jackson Michelson) (2:59)

10. Joshua Tree (Ruthie Collins) (4:11)

11. Ain't Bad for a Good Ol' Boy (Mo Pitney) (3:06)

12. Mammas Don't Let Your Babies Grow up to Be Cowboys (Lukas Nelson & Shooter Jennings) (4:08)

The Ranch Series Soundtrack


No comments:

Post a Comment

Please keep the comments as civilised as possible, and refrain from spamming. All comments will be moderated. Thank you !