Wednesday, January 27, 2016

2016 PGA Awards Winners


The Producers Guild of America has announced the winners of the 27th annual PGA Awards. In the theatrical motion picture category, the winner is Adam McKay's "The Big Short", a big surprise considering that "The Revenant" was a frontrunner following the Golden Globes win. Pixar's "Inside Out" won the Outstanding Producer of Animated Theatrical Motion Pictures award and "Amy" scored a win for Outstanding Producer of Documentary Theatrical Motion Pictures. In the television categories the winners include "Game of Thrones" and "Fargo".

Read the complete list of winners after the jump.

Outstanding Producer of Theatrical Motion Pictures
The Big Short
Producers: Brad Pitt & Dede Gardner, Jeremy Kleiner

Outstanding Producer of Animated Theatrical Motion Pictures
Inside Out
Producer: Jonas Rivera

Outstanding Producer of Documentary Theatrical Motion Pictures
Producer: James Gay-Rees

Outstanding Producer of Long-Form Television
Fargo (Season 2)
Producers: Noah Hawley, John Cameron, Ethan Coen, Joel Coen, Warren Littlefield, Kim Todd

Outstanding Producer of Episodic Television, Drama
Game of Thrones
Producers: David Benioff, D.B. Weiss, Bernadette Caulfield, Frank Doelger, Carolyn Strauss, Bryan Cogman, Lisa McAtackney, Chris Newman, Greg Spence

Outstanding Producer of Episodic Television, Comedy
Producers: Jill Soloway, Andrea Sperling, Victor Hsu, Nisha Ganatra, Rick Rosenthal, Bridget Bedard

Outstanding Sports Program
Real Sports With Bryant Gumbel

Outstanding Digital Series
Comedians in Cars Getting Coffee

Outstanding Producer of Live Entertainment & Talk Television
Last Week Tonight With John Oliver
Producers: Tim Carvell, John Oliver, Liz Stanton

Outstanding Producer of Competition Television
The Voice
Producers: Audrey Morrissey, Mark Burnett, John de Mol, Marc Jansen, Lee Metzger, Chad Hines, Jim Roush, Kyra Thompson, Mike Yurchuk, Amanda Zucker, Carson Daly

Outstanding Producer of Non-Fiction Television
The Jinx: The Life and Deaths of Robert Durst
Producers: Marc Smerling, Andrew Jarecki, Jason Blum

Outstanding Children’s Program
Sesame Street


No comments:

Post a Comment

Please keep the comments as civilised as possible, and refrain from spamming. All comments will be moderated. Thank you !