• News  • Awards  • In Theaters  • TV Series  • Box-Office Report  • DVD & Blu-Ray  • Featurettes  • Movie Clips  • Interviews  •
• Images  • Posters  • Reviews  • Soundtracks  • Trailers  • TV Spots  • Music  • Video Games  • Weekly Summary •

Sunday, May 7, 2017

New Soundtracks: THE HANDMAID'S TALE Series (Adam Taylor)

Adam Taylor

Total Time:

Lakeshore Records

Purchasing Links:
CD, MP3, iTunes

Release Date
May 5, 2017

Find more about the soundtrack (previews, track list) after the jump.

The Handmaid's Tale Series Image

Product Description: Adapted from the classic novel by Margaret Atwood, The Handmaid's Tale is the story of life in the dystopia of Gilead, a totalitarian society in what was formerly the United States. Facing environmental disasters and a plunging birthrate, Gilead is ruled by a twisted fundamentalism in its militarized "return to traditional values." As one of the few remaining fertile women, Offred (Elisabeth Moss) is a Handmaid in the Commander's household, one of the caste of women forced into sexual servitude as a last desperate attempt to repopulate the world. In this terrifying society, Offred must navigate between Commanders, their cruel Wives, domestic Marthas, and her fellow Handmaids--where anyone could be a spy for Gilead--all with one goal: to survive and find the daughter that was taken from her.


1. Escapes Within (feat. Elisabeth Moss) (1:13)

2. Chased (3:35)

3. River Walk (1:51)

4. Ofglen and Offred (1:31)

5. He Wants To See You (2:59)

6. The Smell of Caves (feat. Elisabeth Moss) (1:53)

7. Descending (1:29)

8. Nick and Offred (2:05)

9. Offred Explores Her Room (3:29)

10. Moira and June Escape (1:51)

11. Their First Time (1:35)

12. Felt Like Love (3:17)

13. They Were Once Madly in Love (1:47)

14. It's Happening (1:33)

15. Promenade of Stolen Children (3:09)

16. Forbidden Love (1:38)

17. He's Alive (2:23)

The Handmaid's Tale Series Soundtrack Adam Taylor


No comments:

Post a Comment

Please keep the comments as civilized as possible, and refrain from spamming. All comments will be moderated. Thank you !