Wednesday, May 3, 2017

New Soundtracks: EMPIRE Season 3 (Various Artists)

Various Artists

Total Time:

Columbia Records

Purchasing Links:
MP3, iTunes

Release Date
April 28, 2017

Find more about the soundtrack (previews, track list) after the jump.

Empire Season 3 Terrence Howard

Product Description: EMPIRE is a powerful drama about a family dynasty set within the glamorous and sometimes dangerous world of hip-hop music. The show revolves around the Lyon family and their media company, Empire Entertainment. The founder, LUCIOUS LYON (Terrence Howard), is the king of hip-hop, but his company and reign are constantly threatened by his family, including his ex-wife, COOKIE LYON (Taraji P. Henson); his sons, JAMAL (Jussie Smollett), HAKEEM (Bryshere “Yazz” Gray) and ANDRE (Trai Byers); and a volatile and competitive music industry.

The drama returns in Season Three, as the battle continues for the Soul of Empire. Each member of the Lyon family must cope with the events that were set in motion in the Season Two finale. Lucious pursues his music legacy with his streaming service, while also clashing with his half-brother, Tariq (Morocco Omari), who is leading a federal task force investigating him. Cookieaims to start over, in pursuit of her own happiness – a series of flashbacks reveal how Loretha Holloway became Cookie Lyon and how Cookie met Lucious. Meanwhile, the Lyon brothers – Andre, Jamal and Hakeem – all are determined to overcome the events of last season and move on, but the choices they face will become a battle for the soul of the Lyon family.


1. Need Freedom (feat. Jussie Smollett) (3:48)

2. Infamous (feat. Mariah Carey and Jussie Smollett) (3:35)

3. Aces High (feat. Serayah) (2:27)

4. Over Everything (feat. Jussie Smollett and Yazz) (3:13)

5. Mama (Stripped Down Version) (feat. Jussie Smollett) (3:24)

6. Black Girl Magic (Duet Version) (feat. Sierra McClain and Serayah) (3:41)

7. Starlight (Hakeem Version) (feat. Serayah and Yazz) (3:16)

8. Get Me Right (feat. Sierra McClain, Serayah, and Yazz) (2:50)

9. All In (feat. Serayah and Yazz) (3:01)

10. I Got You (feat. Jussie Smollett, Yazz, and Serayah) (2:43)

11. Special (feat. Yazz) (3:15)

12. Crazy Crazy 4 U (feat. Rumer Willis) (2:37)

13. The Father The Sun (Rap Remix) (feat. Jussie Smollett and Fetty Wap) (3:28)

14. We Got Us (feat. Jussie Smollett) (3:22)

15. Dream On with You (feat. Terrence Howard) (3:35)

Empire Season 3 Soundtrack Various Artists


No comments:

Post a Comment

Please keep the comments as civilized as possible, and refrain from spamming. All comments will be moderated. Thank you !