Wednesday, September 11, 2019

New Soundtracks: STEVEN UNIVERSE THE MOVIE (Various Artists)

Various Artists

Total Time:

WaterTower Music

Purchasing Links:
MP3, Vinyl, Apple

Release Date
September 2, 2019

Find more about the soundtrack (previews, track list) after the jump.

Steven Universe Movie Image

Product Description: In his first musical TV movie, Steven Universe thinks his time defending the Earth is over. But when a new gem comes to Beach City seeking revenge, Steven faces his biggest challenge yet. Based on the fan-favorite Cartoon Network television series, Steven Universe: The Movie features music by series creator Rebecca Sugar and showcases musical collaborations from the animated musical television film Steven Universe. The soundtrack features contributions from an all-star lineup of multiple award-winning artists including Chance The Rapper, Estelle, Patti LuPone, Uzo Aduba, Gallant, Aimee Mann, and much more. An early single, “True Kinda Love,” was released to massive fanfare at San Diego Comic-Con 2019. Steven Universe, a 2018 Peabody Award and 2019 GLAAD Media Award recipient, follows Steven and the Crystal Gems, a team of magical aliens who fight to protect the planet Earth.


1. The Tale of Steven (feat. Christine Ebersole, Lisa Hannigan & Patti LuPone) (1:17)

2. Once Upon a Time (0:55)

3. Message to the Universe (0:36)

4. Let Us Adore You (feat. Christine Ebersole, Lisa Hannigan, Patti LuPone & Zach Callison) (1:00)

5. Home Sweet Home (1:14)

6. Happily Ever After (feat. Zach Callison, Deedee Magno Hall, Estelle, Michaela Dietz, Tom Scharpling, Uzo Aduba, Jennifer Paz & Shelby Rabara) (5:10)

7. The Arrival (0:53)

8. Other Friends (feat. Sarah Stiles, Zach Callison, Deedee Magno Hall, Estelle & Michaela Dietz) (2:47)

9. One on One (1:02)

10. system/BOOT. PearlFinal (3).Info (feat. Deedee Magno Hall, Tom Scharpling, Zach Callison, Charlyne Yi, Erica Luttrell, Michaela Dietz & Sarah Stiles) (3:01)

11. With Friends Like These (0:59)

12. Crystal Gem Huddle (1:52)

13. Who We Are (feat. Uzo Aduba, Zach Callison, Jennifer Paz, Shelby Rabara & Sarah Stiles) (2:53)

14. Hijinks Will Ensue (1:56)

15. Isn't It Love? (feat. Estelle) (1:26)

16. Search Party (0:20)

17. Echoes of Friendship (0:30)

18. No Matter What (feat. Zach Callison & Michaela Dietz) (2:11)

19. Our Handshake (0:26)

20. No Ordinary Injector (2:12)

21. Disobedient (feat. Kate Micucci & Michaela Dietz) (2:27)

22. Let's Duet (1:06)

23. Independent Together (feat. Ted Leo, Deedee Magno Hall & Aimee Mann) (3:16)

24. Running Out of Time (0:32)

25. Feelings Flooding Back (0:40)

26. A Special World (1:09)

27. Drift Away (feat. Sarah Stiles) (3:13)

28. Found (feat. Sarah Stiles & Zach Callison) (1:26)

29. Downward Spiral (2:40)

30. True Kinda Love (feat. Estelle & Zach Callison) (4:54)

31. The Missing Piece (2:06)

32. Change (feat. Zach Callison) (1:33)

33. Not Good at All (1:20)

34. There's No Such Thing as Happily Ever After (1:07)

35. Are We Interrupting Something? (1:55)

36. Let Us Adore You (feat. Christine Ebersole, Lisa Hannigan, Patti LuPone & Sarah Stiles) ( (Reprise) (1:52)

37. Finale (feat. Zach Callison, Deedee Magno Hall, Estelle, Michaela Dietz, Grace Rolek, Uzo Aduba, Jennifer Paz, Shelby Rabara, Kate Micucci, Mathew Moy, Tom Scharpling & Toks Olagundoye) (2:02)

38. True Kinda Love (feat. Estelle & Zach Callison) [Music Video Version] (Bonus Track) (2:37)

Steven Universe The Movie Soundtrack Various Artists


No comments:

Post a Comment

Please keep the comments as civilized as possible, and refrain from spamming. All comments will be moderated. Thank you !