Wednesday, September 26, 2018

New Soundtracks: SPITFIRE (Chris Roe)

Chris Roe

Total Time:

Plaza Mayor Company

Purchasing Links:
MP3, iTunes

Release Date
July 6, 2018

Find more about the soundtrack (previews, track list) after the jump.

Spitfire 2018 Movie Image

Product Description: SPITFIRE is a cinematic, epic, sweeping tale of determination, vision and courage. It is the story of an aircraft that was forged in competition, shaped as the war clouds gathered and refined in the white heat of combat – going on to become the most famous fighter aircraft ever made.

Credited with changing the course of world history, this is the story of the Spitfire – told personally in the words of the last-surviving combat veterans. Through their recollections, we experience the terror and exhilaration of combat five miles up, the loss of friends and the grim determination to see the job through.

The original score by Chris Roe combined with the roar of the famous Merlin engine, creates a rich soundscape for the film. Stays With You Forever, First Flight, and Aerial Ballet reflect the Spitfire’s grace and beauty, Masterpiece and Production Line its ground-breaking design, and 400 Miles Per Hour and Dogfight the deadly speed and agility which the pilots remember so clearly to this day.

The score was recorded at Angel Studios. and features some of London’s finest string players from the English Session Orchestra mixed in with orchestral samples from Spitfire Audio.


1. Stays With You Forever (Main Titles) (1:45)

2. The Fastest Men On Earth (1:41)

3. Masterpiece (2:02)

4. First Flight (2:22)

5. Mitchell Dies (1:45)

6. Production Line (1:18)

7. War Clouds (1:44)

8. 400 Miles Per Hour (1:58)

9. By The Grace Of God (2:38)

10. Dogfight (1:51)

11. White Cliffs (2:04)

12. All We've Got (2:13)

13. Unsung Heroes (2:53)

14. Aerial Ballet (End Credits) (4:16)

Spitfire Soundtrack Chris Roe


No comments:

Post a Comment

Please keep the comments as civilised as possible, and refrain from spamming. All comments will be moderated. Thank you !