Saturday, May 26, 2018

New Soundtracks: BASMATI BLUES (Various Artists) - Deluxe Edition

Various Artists

Total Time:

What Are Records?

Purchasing Links:
MP3, iTunes

Release Date
May 18, 2018

Find more about the soundtrack (previews, track list) after the jump.

Basmati Blues Movie Image

Product Description: Basmati Blues is a musical comedy that follows Linda Watt (Brie Larson), a sheltered but brilliant young scientist who is plucked out of her company's lab and sent to India by her CEO (Donald Sutherland) to sell "Rice 9," a genetically modified rice she's created - unaware that the rice will destroy the Indian farmers she thinks she's helping. Upon arriving, Linda is overwhelmed and culture-shocked by the barely controlled chaos of India. She is introduced to an ambitious young bureaucrat, William (Saahil Sehgal) who, along with his mother, decides that they are an excellent match. Linda then meets Rajit (Utkarsh Ambudkar), a rebellious college student forced to drop out by lack of funds, who questions Linda's motives. Despite their playful antagonism, or maybe because of it, she starts falling for him. He ultimately opens her eyes to the fact she has unknowingly become part of a destructive plan. Pulsing with the vibrant colors and rhythms of India, Basmati Blues features original songs written for the film by global artists Pearl Jam, Sugarland, Goldspot, Dave Baerwald, and Sonu Nigam.


1. Rise and Breathe Again (Storm Large / Falu) (3:51)

2. All Signs Point to Yes (Brie Larson) (3:22)

3. When Tomorrow Comes (Brie Larson) (2:52)

4. Ganesha Aarti (Ronit Chaterji) (2:12)

5. Love Don't Knock at My Door (Brie Larson / Utkarsh Ambudkar / Deepak Ramapriyan) (3:15)

6. Greater Good (Tyne Daly / Donal Sutherland / Deepak Ramapriyan) (3:25)

7. All in My Mind (Brie Larson / Utkarsh Ambudkar) (5:03)

8. Foolish Heart (Brie Larson / Utkarsh Ambudkar) (3:23)

9. Obey the Law of the Heart (Stone Gossard) (4:40)

10. Mera, Mera Dil Tera (Sonu Nigam) (3:21)

11. Our Voices Will Be Heard (Scott Bakula) (3:52)

12. Lakshimi Dance (Manoj Kumar Manchu / Achu Rajamani) (2:16)

13. Rama Hare Krishna (Manoj Kumar Manchu / Achu Rajamani) (2:09)

Basmati Blues Soundtrack Deluxe Edition Various Artists


No comments:

Post a Comment

Please keep the comments as civilised as possible, and refrain from spamming. All comments will be moderated. Thank you !