Sunday, December 10, 2017

New Soundtracks: I, TONYA (Various Artists)

Various Artists
Peter Nashel

Total Time:

Milan Records

Purchasing Links:
CD, MP3, iTunes

Release Date
December 8, 2017

Find more about the soundtrack (previews, track list) after the jump.

I, Tonya Movie Still Margot Robbie

Product Description: “I, Tonya” is the upcoming biographical film from Craig Gillespie (Lars and the Real Girl, The Finest Hours). Starring Margot Robbie and Sebastian Stan, the film follows infamous competitive ice skater Tonya Harding (Robbie) through her formative years as the abused child of a single mother in the ‘70s to her involvement with Nancy Kerrigan and subsequent media firestorm during the ‘90s. Part drama, part black comedy, “I, Tonya” is one of the most anticipated films heading into awards season following a successful run on the film festival circuit. Neon is releasing “I, Tonya” nationally on December 8th, 2017. The soundtrack to “I, Tonya” plays prominently in the film and features songs such as the aptly-titled “Devil Woman” by Cliff Richard, “Shooting Star” by Bad Company, and the classic “Dream a Little Dream” as performed by Doris Day. Tracks by Heart, Fleetwood Mac, and Siouxsie and the Banshees are also included, as well as a selection of score cues by Peter Nashel.


1. Fair to Love Me (Mark Batson) (2:08)

2. Devil Woman (Cliff Richard) (3:34)

3. Shooting Star (Bad Company) (6:16)

4. Romeo And Juliet (Dire Straits) (6:01)

5. A Fair Shot (Peter Nashel) (1:52)

6. Free Your Mind (En Vogue) (4:53)

7. Goodbye Stranger (Supertramp) (5:48)

8. How Can You Mend a Broken Heart (Chris Stills) (4:00)

9. The Chain (Fleetwood Mac) (4:29)

10. The Incident (Peter Nashel) (2:51)

11. Barracuda (Heart) (4:22)

12. Gloria (Laura Branigan) (4:49)

13. Gone Daddy Gone (Violent Femmes) (3:06)

14. Dream a Little Dream of Me (with Paul Weston & His Music from Hollywood) (Doris Day) (3:43)

15. The Passenger (Siouxsie And The Banshees) (4:09)

16. Tonya Suite (Peter Nashel) (5:05)

I, Tonya Soundtrack Various Artists


No comments:

Post a Comment

Please keep the comments as civilised as possible, and refrain from spamming. All comments will be moderated. Thank you !