Sunday, January 27, 2013

Anna Paquin, Ellen Page and Shawn Ashmore return in X-MEN: DAYS OF FUTURE PAST

Anna Paquin
"X-Men: Days of Future Past", the sequel to "X-Men: First Class" has added Anna Paquin, Ellen Page and Shawn Ashmore to its cast. They will reprise their roles as Rogue, Kitty Pryde and Iceman, respectively, from the original "X-Men" trilogy. As previously reported, they will be joined by Ian McKellen (Magneto), Patrick Stewart (Professor Charles Xavier) and Hugh Jackman (Wolverine), alongside the cast of "First Class", Michael Fassbender, James McAvoy (as Magneto and Xavier) and Jennifer Lawrence (Mystique). The plot of "X-Men: Days of Future Past" will involve time travel and alternate universes which would explain why we'll get to see both the young and old characters. The movie will be directed by Bryan Singer ("X-Men", "X2"), who announced the new cast members via twitter :
"Very excited to welcome #annapaquin, @ellenpage & @shawnrashmore to #XMen #DaysofFuturePast - thank you @BrettRatner for letting them live".
"X-Men: Days of Future Past" will be released on July 18, 2014.


No comments:

Post a Comment

Please keep the comments as civilised as possible, and refrain from spamming. All comments will be moderated. Thank you !