Saturday, November 10, 2018

New Soundtracks: PHILIP K. DICK'S ELECTRIC DREAMS (Various Artists)

Olafur Arnalds
Cristobal Tapia de Veer
Harry Gregson-Williams
Mark Isham
Bear McCreary

Total Time:

La-La Land Records

Purchasing Links:
CD, MP3, iTunes

Release Date
October 30, 2018

Find more about the soundtrack (previews, track list) after the jump.

Philip K Dicks Electric Dreams Series Image

Product Description: La-La Land Records and Madison Gate Records proudly presents Philip K. Dick's Electric Dreams - Original Soundtrack. Available on digital and 2-CD set, the soundtrack album showcases the astonishing musical score from the acclaimed and groundbreaking anthology series Philip K. Dick's Electric Dreams.

Renowned composers Harry Gregson-Williams, Bear McCreary, Cristobal Tapia de Veer, Ólafur Arnalds, Mark Isham and BT unleash their unparalleled musical talents upon this brilliantly creative sci-fi anthology series, based upon the works of legendary author Philip K. Dick.

"Each composer brought an extraordinary vision and passion to the project," says series Executive Producer Michael Dinner, "Six composers. Brilliant individuals… It doesn't get better than this!"

Score selections from all ten episodes of the series are represented on this exciting release, including the show's two 2018 Emmy-nominated scores—"The Commuter" composed by Harry Gregson-Williams and "Crazy Diamond" composed by Cristobal Tapia de Veer. Also included on this deluxe presentation is the song "Octopus," featured in the episode "Crazy Diamond" and performed by Robyn Hitchcock, Graham Coxon, Kevin Armstrong, Jon Estes and Johnny Daukes. The album is produced by Dan Goldwasser and mastered by Doug Schwartz, with CD packaging design by Goldwasser. The CD booklet contains a note from series Executive Producer, Michael Din


1. Philip K. Dick's Electric Dreams Main Title (Harry Gregson-Williams) (0:50)

2. The Commuter: Ed Takes the Train (Harry Gregson-Williams) (3:40)

3. The Commuter: Macon Heights (Harry Gregson-Williams) (2:39)

4. The Commuter: “I Want My Son Back” (Harry Gregson-Williams) (5:57)

5. The Commuter: Back Home (Harry Gregson-Williams) (2:03)

6. The Father Thing: Meteor Shower (Harry Gregson-Williams) (2:30)

7. The Father Thing: Charlie (Harry Gregson-Williams) (1:18)

8. The Father Thing: Laying Traps (Harry Gregson-Williams) (4:49)

9. The Father Thing: Not His Father (Harry Gregson-Williams) (3:03)

10. The Father Thing: The Father Thing (Harry Gregson-Williams) (1:34)

11. Impossible Planet: Andromeda's Eye (Bear McCreary) (2:47)

12. Impossible Planet: Impossible Planet (Bear McCreary) (3:06)

13. Impossible Planet: Descending Into the Dark (Bear McCreary) (3:24)

14. Impossible Planet: Swimming (Bear McCreary) (3:16)

15. Real Life: Sarah's Last Night (Bear McCreary) (3:12)

16. Real Life: The Life You Deserve (Bear McCreary) (3:16)

17. Crazy Diamond: Crazy Diamond (Cristobal Tapia De Veer) (1:13)

18. Crazy Diamond: You Go Where Nobody Goes, In Your Heart (Cristobal Tapia De Veer) (2:40)

19. Crazy Diamond: We're Going on a Trip (Cristobal Tapia De Veer) (3:24)

20. Crazy Diamond: What Are You Dreaming? (Cristobal Tapia De Veer) (1:12)

21. Crazy Diamond: I Want To Live (Cristobal Tapia De Veer) (1:00)

22. Crazy Diamond: Eldorado (Cristobal Tapia De Veer) (0:49)

23. Crazy Diamond: We're In this Together (Cristobal Tapia De Veer) (0:57)

24. Crazy Diamond: I'm Failing (Cristobal Tapia De Veer) (0:57)

25. Crazy Diamond: Illegal (Cristobal Tapia De Veer) (0:47)

26. Crazy Diamond: It's You and Me, And the Seven Seas (Cristobal Tapia De Veer) (1:37)

27. Crazy Diamond: Sailing the High Seas (Cristobal Tapia De Veer) (1:44)

28. Octopus (Robyn Hitchcock, Graham Coxon, Kevin Armstrong, Jon Estes & Johnny Daukes) (3:53)

29. Kill All Others: MexUSCan National Theme (Bear McCreary) (5:22)

30. Kill All Others: Kill All Others (Bear McCreary) (1:51)

31. Kill All Others: Philbert (Bear McCreary) (3:28)

32. Kill All Others: Commercial Jingles (Bear McCreary) (1:36)

33. The Hood Maker: Intro (Ólafur Arnalds) (0:49)

34. The Hood Maker: Protests / Chase (Ólafur Arnalds) (2:31)

35. The Hood Maker: Reading Prisoner / Slow Black Dog / Experiments (Ólafur Arnalds) (3:41)

36. The Hood Maker: Fire Fire (Ólafur Arnalds) (3:07)

37. The Hood Maker: Reading-End (Ólafur Arnalds) (3:53)

38. The Hood Maker: The Hood Maker (End Credits) (Ólafur Arnalds) (1:36)

39. Safe and Sound: Foster Goes to School (Mark Isham) (1:55)

40. Safe and Sound: Dex (Mark Isham) (1:58)

41. Safe and Sound: Terrorist Threat (Mark Isham) (1:45)

42. Safe and Sound: Bomb (Mark Isham) (3:39)

43. Safe and Sound: The Truth (Mark Isham) (1:29)

44. Human Is: Kiss of Death (Cristobal Tapia De Veer) (1:17)

45. Human Is: Military Traditions (Cristobal Tapia De Veer) (2:05)

46. Human Is: Emancipated Girl (Cristobal Tapia De Veer) (1:39)

47. Human Is: You're Beautiful (Cristobal Tapia De Veer) (0:54)

48. Human Is: He's Different (Cristobal Tapia De Veer) (1:19)

49. Human Is: One Bite (Cristobal Tapia De Veer) (0:50)

50. Human Is: Do You Want Me? (Cristobal Tapia De Veer) (4:10)

51. Autofac: Missile (Mark Isham & BT) (1:14)

52. Autofac: Drone (Mark Isham & BT) (2:14)

53. Autofac: Autofac (Mark Isham & BT) (2:58)

54. Autofac: Replaceable (Mark Isham & BT) (4:34)

55. Autofac: I Can Handle Myself (Mark Isham & BT (1:44)

56. Autofac: Unfinished Business (Mark Isham & BT (4:01)

Philip K Dicks Electric Dreams Anthology Series Soundtrack


No comments:

Post a Comment

Please keep the comments as civilized as possible, and refrain from spamming. All comments will be moderated. Thank you !