Thursday, May 3, 2018

New Soundtracks: HELLO AGAIN (John Michael LaChiusa)

John Michael LaChiusa

Total Time:

Broadway Records

Purchasing Links:
CD, MP3, iTunes

Release Date
April 27, 2018

Find more about the soundtrack (previews, track list) after the jump.

Hello Again Broadway Musical

Product Description: Original soundtrack to the musical film of the celebrated Off-Broadway musical by Michael John LaChiusa, which was inspired by Arthur Schnitzler's controversial 1896 play, La Ronde (Der Reigen). Hello Again chases 10 lost souls across 10 periods in New York City history in a daisy-chained musical exploration of love's bittersweet embrace. The pursued becomes pursuer as they slip in and out of one another's arms, spinning through 10 music-fueled vignettes, which come together in one soulful circle. Hello Again, directed by Tom Gustafson with a screenplay by Cory Krueckeberg, features Audra McDonald, Martha Plimpton, T.R. Knight, Rumer Willis, Cheyenne Jackson, Jenna Ushkowitz, Tyler Blackburn, Sam Underwood, Nolan Gerard Funk and Al Calderon. Speak's adaptation of Hello Again exploits the power and potential of musical cinema with thrilling performances and an entrancing score. Epic in emotional scope and striking in visual landscape, lovers of Broadway and of boundary-pushing storytelling will lose themselves in Hello Again's visceral vignettes.


1. Now: I've Been Looking for Someone (Sam Underwood) (0:24)

2. 1901: Hello Again (Sam Underwood) (5:22)

3. 1944: I Gotta Little Time / We Kiss (Nolan Gerard Funk) (6:55)

4. 1967: In Some Other Life (Jenna Uskowitz) (3:32)

5. 1929: Story of My Life (Al Calderon) (4:59)

6. 1956: The Greatest of Adventures / Tom (Rumer Willis) (7:25)

7. 1912: Ship of Dreams / Listen to the Music (T.R. Knight) (9:07)

8. 1976: Opening Montage / Safe / The One I Love (Cheyenne Jackson) (9:27)

9. 2002: Performance of a Lifetime / Beyond the Moon (Cheyenne Jackson) (5:48)

10. 1989: A Lie / Mistress of the Senator (Audra McDonald) (7:04)

11. Now: The Bed Was Not My Own / Hello Again (Reprise) (Martha Plimpton) (6:37)

12. Bonus Track: Beyond the Moon (Single) (Audra McDonald) (4:35)

Hello Again Broadway Soundtrack


No comments:

Post a Comment

Please keep the comments as civilized as possible, and refrain from spamming. All comments will be moderated. Thank you !