Wednesday, March 7, 2018

New Soundtracks: REQUIEM Series (Natasha Khan, Dominik Scherrer)

Natasha Khan
Dominik Scherrer

Total Time:

Dubois Records

Purchasing Links:
MP3, iTunes

Release Date
February 9, 2018

Find more about the soundtrack (previews, track list) after the jump.

Requiem TV Series Image

Product Description: In 1994, a toddler disappeared from a small Welsh village, never to be seen again. 23 years later, in London, the mother of rising cello star Matilda Gray takes her own life, without apparent reason. Among her possessions, Matilda discovers tantalising evidence, linking her mother to the Welsh girl's disappearance all those years ago. And so grief stricken Matilda travels to Wales, determined to find out who she really is, even if it means unraveling her own identity. In the process, she uncovers long buried secrets in this remote community - including one secret more bizarre, terrifying and dangerous than anything she could have imagined: Dark otherworldly forces are gathering - they have been waiting many years for Matilda to return. If every life is a story, then for most of us, it's our parents who write the opening chapters. They record and remember our early childhoods as we cannot, acting as trusted witnesses to our lives. But what if you discovered that your parent had lied to you? That almost everything they'd said about their own history, and yours, was untrue? Part supernatural thriller, part psychological horror, Requiem takes its inspiration from the psychological horror films of the late 1960s and '70s - Rosemary's Baby, Don't Look Now, and The Innocents, avoiding easy answers, and instead playing on uncertainty and ambiguity. It's also a rumination on the nature of memory, identity, and loss, hinging on a universal truth: that when a parent dies, a part of you dies with them.


1. Aigra (Dominik Scherrer & Natasha Khan) (2:17)

2. Naaa (Dominik Scherrer & Natasha Khan) (1:49)

3. Izraz (Dominik Scherrer & Natasha Khan) (2:08)

4. Adopa (Dominik Scherrer) (1:59)

5. Xpaxn (Dominik Scherrer & Natasha Khan) (3:30)

6. Saaiz (Dominik Scherrer & Natasha Khan) (1:36)

7. Rgoan (Dominik Scherrer & Natasha Khan) (2:16)

8. Erubey (Dominik Scherrer) (2:00)

9. Edlprnaa (Dominik Scherrer) (1:56)

10. Lavavoth (Dominik Scherrer & Natasha Khan) (1:29)

11. Xai (Dominik Scherrer & Natasha Khan) (2:53)

12. Laoaxrp (Dominik Scherrer) (3:14)

13. Iczhiha (Dominik Scherrer) (1:04)

14. Lsraphm (Dominik Scherrer) (3:24)

15. Nlirx (Dominik Scherrer & Natasha Khan) (2:48)

16. Omsia (Dominik Scherrer & Natasha Khan) (3:41)

Requiem TV Series Soundtrack


No comments:

Post a Comment

Please keep the comments as civilized as possible, and refrain from spamming. All comments will be moderated. Thank you !