Saturday, August 12, 2017

New Soundtracks: THE GLASS CASTLE (Joel P. West)

Joel P. West

Performed by
Nashville Music Scoring Orchestra

Total Time:

Milan Records

Purchasing Links:
CD, MP3, iTunes

Release Date
August 11, 2017

Find more about the soundtrack (previews, track list) after the jump.

The Glass Castle 2017 Image

Product Description: Chronicling the adventures of an eccentric, resilient and tight-knit family, THE GLASS CASTLE is a remarkable story of unconditional love. Oscar® winner Brie Larson brings Jeannette Walls’s best-selling memoir to life as a young woman who, influenced by the joyfully wild nature of her deeply dysfunctional father (Woody Harrelson), found the fiery determination to carve out a successful life on her own terms. Touching and deeply intimate, THE GLASS CASTLE was directed by Destin Cretton (Short Term 12) and is being released by Lionsgate on August 11th, 2017. The score to the film was composed by Destin Cretton’s Short Term 12 collaborator Joel P West. His compositions are extremely melodic and thoughtful, an ever-present companion to the tribulations of Jeanette’s home life and interactions with her father. “Summer Storm”, an original song written for the film and performed by Joel P West features in the soundtrack. A delicate cover of the Cole Porter classic “Don’t Fence Me In” performed by Darla Hawn is also included.


1. Summer Storm

2. Rich City Folk

3. Skedaddle

4. Real School

5. Don't Fence Me In (Darla Hawn)

6. It'll Be An Adventure

7. Stitches / An Old Woman

8. You Promised

9. Maroon Wave

10. Why She Left

11. Funeral / Big City Girl

12. How Strong You Are

13. Thanksgiving

14. Mountain Goat

The Glass Castle Soundtrack Joel P. West


No comments:

Post a Comment

Please keep the comments as civilized as possible, and refrain from spamming. All comments will be moderated. Thank you !