• News  • Awards  • In Theaters  • TV Series  • Box-Office Report  • DVD & Blu-Ray  • Featurettes  • Movie Clips  • Interviews  •
• Images  • Posters  • Reviews  • Soundtracks  • Trailers  • TV Spots  • Music  • Video Games  • Weekly Summary •

Thursday, March 9, 2017

New Soundtracks: WE ARE X (X JAPAN)


Total Time:

Sony Legacy

Purchasing Links:
CD, MP3, iTunes

Release Date
March 3, 2017

Find more about the soundtrack (previews, track list) after the jump.

We Are X Movie Image

Product Description: This is the soundtrack to the documentary film, We Are X, about the band X Japan.

From the production team behind the Oscar® winning Searching for Sugar Man comes We Are X, a transcendent rock & roll story about X Japan, the world s biggest and most successful band you've never heard of...yet.

Under the enigmatic direction of drummer, pianist, composer, and producer Yoshiki, X Japan has sold over 30 million singles and albums combined captivating such a wide range of admirers as Sir George Martin, KISS, Stan Lee, and even the Japanese Emperor and pioneered a spectacle-driven style of visual rock, creating a one-¬of¬-a-kind cultural phenomenon.

Chronicling the band's exhilarating, tumultuous and unimaginable history over the past three decades persevering through personal, physical and spiritual heartache the film culminates with preparations for their breathtaking reunion concert at New York's legendary Madison Square Garden. Directed by acclaimed documentarian Stephen Kijak (Stones in Exile, Scott Walker: 30 Century Man), We Are X is an astonishingly intimate portrait of a deeply haunted but truly unstoppable virtuoso and the music that has enthralled legions of the world's most devoted fans.


1. La Venus (Acoustic Version) (4:40)

2. Kurenai (5:38)

3. Forever Love (8:38)

4. Piano String En Es Dur (1:51)

5. Dahlia (7:58)

6. Crucify My Love (4:32)

7. Xclamation (3:54)

8. Standing Sex (4:45)

9. Tears (7:12)

10. Longing / Setsubou-no-Yoru (5:12)

11. Art of Life: 3rd Movement (4:39)

12. Endless Rain (7:06)

13. X (6:35)

14. Without You (6:01)

We Are X Soundtrack X Japan


No comments:

Post a Comment

Please keep the comments as civilized as possible, and refrain from spamming. All comments will be moderated. Thank you !